top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Welcome to The Art of Simplified Living!


Hello and Welcome to The Art of Simplified Living, a blog dedicated to Simplicity and Everyday Slow Living. My name is Kristen Della Mattia , I'm a Wife to an electrician, a Mother to a Beagle named Gordon, a Red Wine Connoisseur, and overall Happy Homemaker. I created this blog as an outlet to share what makes me, and what I hope will make all of you, Slow down and be Simply Happy. We live in a society where everyone is in a constant state of busy, we fill up our schedules with a long list of things we have to do, not necessarily things we want to do. We tire ourselves out and don't make time for something I like to call simple happiness; reading a good book, drinking a glass of good red wine, refinishing an antique, sitting still in your own thoughts or (my favorite simple happiness) making a home cooked meal with fresh ingredients.

One day as I was rushing to prepare the evenings dinner before leaving for work in the AM I had a Ah Ha moment, why am I rushing through something I love? Why am I allowing myself to degrade my love of preparing food? This stuck with me, this made me reconsider other areas of my life I was constantly rushing through. Why are we all rushing through life, what are we rushing towards if the things that bring us the most joy are not Enjoyed? This is when I came across the term Slow Living. My definition of slow living is bringing joy back into the life through simple things.

Follow along as I post my definition of slow living through lifestyle tips, recipes and DIY Ideas. My wish for all of you as you follow along is that you have a AH HA moment, that you realize that rushing through your Joy is not a life you want to live, that you find out what your definition of slow living is and you make a conscious effort to live it, that you bring back simplicity in your life.

For now,

Kristen Della Mattia

bottom of page