top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

"Life starts all over again when it gets crisp in the fall"


Today as I was driving down a forested country road, the leaves turning shades of red, orange and yellow, I was reminded of the F. Scott Fitzgerald quote "Life starts all over again when it gets crisp in the fall". Fall for me has always been the season where I reconnect with myself. The busyness of the summer is over and I have more me-time. Time to try the recipes I've collected all summer long, time to read a good book and to relax and enjoy stillness. I also find I reconnect with Gratitude, and not just because of Thanksgiving. I become more aware, more awake. Take some time so walk in the forest, admire the changing colours above your head and the sounds of leaves under your feet. Quiet your mind and let your soul do the talking.

bottom of page